Alpha Lambda Delta

Alpha Lambda Delta is a national society that honors academic excellence during a student's first year at an institution of higher learning.

Scholarship Application

This year, the officers of Alpha Lambda Delta will be selecting individuals from the new member class to receive a $500 scholarship. Scholarship applications are due Thursday, March 3rd, 2016 to the Office of Undergraduate Admissions (203 Student Services).

Apply for the Alpha Lambda Delta Scholarship

Selection Criteria

  • Class Standing: Freshman
  • GPA: 3.5/4.0
  • Percentage in class: Top 20%
  • Selection Timeline: Spring


  • President:                     John Booth
  • Vice President:             Luke Yordy
  • Secretary:                     Ashleigh Whitehorn
  • Treasurer:                    Lynne Harris
  • Historian:                      Grant Smith
  • CCHS Chair:                 Mackenzie Ross
  • Scholarship Chair:       Justin Magrath
  • Induction Chair:          Alyssa Colvin
  • Editor of the Flame:    Henry Barnes
  • Member at Large:       Jia Gordan
  • Member at Large:       Parker Dunaway
  • Advisor:                        Rick Funk

For More Information

You can learn more about Alpha Lambda Delta by visiting the Alpha Lambda Delta chapter website.